What are you reading?

I’m about a quarter of the way through Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance and really like it so far.

It’s not what I was expecting. I thought it would be a more of a meditative journey but there’s quite a lot of philosophy theory and history. That’s right up my alley, so I’m happy. I love learning about perspective, mind, reality, knowledge, science, and especially philosophy, so this is great.

It’s intense and challenging and I love it. So fun. Makes me go in deep, pay attention, and leaves me in awe.

I couldn’t care less about motorcycles but love how the author uses motorcycle maintenance and his motorcycle journey to illuminate philosophical concepts. It really helps to to see them in context and apply them to something concrete which helps to understand them.

It’s quite masterful. The writing is genius. So complex. Lots of admiration for this book at the moment.

What are you currently reading?

4 thoughts on “What are you reading?

  1. This is a book that I have always wanted to get around to but somehow never did! Good to know that you are enjoying it; I should add it to my list I think.

    Like

  2. Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance was not quite what I was expecting either, but I’m glad I read it. I’m currently reading Sovereign, which is book two in the Nemesis series. I’m enjoying it. Thanks for asking!

    Like

Leave a Reply

