Art sermon notes

I discovered this idea from artist Alana Bosgra. She calls them Sermon Scribbles.

I gave it a go for the first time yesterday. We have a morning and evening service, and we also had a discipleship meeting that day, so I got three chances to experiment.

I love this idea. It helps me to listen, pay attention, remember, and do what I love: create.

I’m going to get an art diary and continue playing around with this idea. I don’t usually look back at my notes but I think this style would make it fun to look back at my notes. Plus I get to grow in my artistry skills. Win, win all round!

Have you tried this note-taking style?

3 thoughts on “Art sermon notes

Leave a Reply

