DIY: Notebook Cover

It was on my bucket list to make my own journal cover.

I looked up YouTube for help to get me started/motivated/inspired. It did the trick.

I made a journal cover straight away and loved it.

It’s a bit crooked and bumpy for my first go and some excess glue came out, but I’m happy with this as my first attempt.

Definitely plan to make more with my artwork and pictures of my favourite book and movie covers on the front. The Neverending Story is one of my favourites. Looking forward to doing a Lord of the Rings set. Plus Labyrinth and The Wizard of Oz. And for books I want to do People Might Hear You, Blue Like Jazz, and Bird by Bird.

One day I hope I can give them away as gifts and maybe even sell them.

Next on the bucket list is to make my own journal from scratch.

I have a little dream to design a stationery line one day. I LOVE stationery!

Here’s the video that helped me make my journal cover:

What movie or book cover would you want on a journal?

Leave a Reply

