The Awesome Blogger Award Questions

awesome-blogger-award1.jpg

Thank you so much to Maygin Reads over at Diversifying Perspective, One Book at a Time for nominating me for this award.

The award was created by Maggie at Dreaming of Guatemala who stated:

This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.

The questions for me:

Which book “changed your life”?

Blue Like Jazz by Donald Miller. It’s the first book that felt like it was written for me. It showed me a whole new way of writing with vulnerability. I especially love Don’s honesty, humour and insights.

What’s your favorite thing about blogging?

It gives me an outlet to express myself and I love that this leads to connections with fellow bloggers.

Would you rather be a bookstore owner or an author?

So hard! The desire and need to express myself pretty much outweighs anything else. This makes me think I have to go with being an author. I adore books but I believe I was made to write.

Where’s your favorite place to visit?

Airlie Beach. It’s my favourite place in the world (so far). It’s so beautiful with a lagoon right next to the ocean. Stunning views with such an amazing atmosphere in the Whitsundays.

What is something you really, really like?

Oh, so many things. Dogs, music, ballet, anything sparkly, the colour blue, and most of all books.

Outside of reading, what’s a favorite activity?

Definitely writing.

What’s your favorite ice cream?

Chocolate. Always chocolate.

Would you rather have dinner with current famous people or dead/historical famous people (you get to pick who you invite)?

I think I’d have to say current people. There are so many I’d love to learn from. Mostly authors.

What’s a nonfiction topic/genre you enjoy?

Memoir where the author shares their own story and journey which helps me when I can relate to them.

Do you hope to still be blogging in 5 years?

Yep. I just LOVE writing and always want to be writing and putting my words out there.

My nominees:

Instead of nominees and passing on the award, anyone who reads this post and wants to answer the questions, go for it. The questions are my favourite part of Blog Awards. I’d love to read your answers.

My questions for you:

  1. What is your favourite book and why?
  2. What is your favourite movie and why?
  3. What is your favourite song and why?
  4. What three words would you use to describe yourself?
  5. What three things are you grateful for right now?
  6. What three things do you love about yourself?
  7. What is one thing you absolutely want to do before you die?
  8. What is the next thing you want to buy on your wishlist?
  9. What is your dream job?
  10. Why do you blog?

4 thoughts on “The Awesome Blogger Award Questions

  1. Thank you for answering my questions. I loved getting to know you a bit better. In terms of your questions, I’m the worst when it comes to picking a favorite book, movie, or song. Those things are so mood dependent for me, which is why I have lists of each type. Three things I am currently grateful for: the improvement in my health, time with my aging dog, and time with my family. The next thing on my wishlist I want to buy is one of those removable shower heads so I can more easily shower with my disability issues. Really great questions!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

