DIY: Confetti shaker

I was inspired to create this confetti shaker when I saw this blog post at Bumbling.bujo: Happy mail 101: Craft ideas.

I love it! I love all things glitter, sequin, jewel, and sparkle. Thus I’m call the confetti shaker a glitter shaker.

I was so glad I found the post when I did because I had a bag full of the packets from stickers and craft items that I was about to chuck out. I pulled out all the packets to use the cellophane.

Then I got my collection of sparkly things.

I washi taped one side, then filled the pocket with stars. Then I washi taped the other end. So quick and simple.

I love that I discovered how to make these because I saw them for the first time when I was checking out junk journaling. Now I can use these for my journals. Yay!

I’m going to make many more of these.

What do you think?


6 thoughts on “DIY: Confetti shaker

Leave a Reply

