Book giveaway winner announced

Photo credit: Pixabay

Along with donating to a different charity or cause each month, I’d love to do a giveaway every month.

The first one worked out so well and I thought it would be cool to include a post announcing the winner for each giveaway.

My first giveaway was a book giveaway where I gave $50 to someone to buy a book.

Six people entered and the one that resonated with me the most was Ellora’s:

The book I’m hungering after at the moment is The Romanovs: 1613-1918 by Simon Sebag Montefiore. Ever since seeing that Anastasia cartoon as a kid, imperial Russian history has absolutely fascinated and inspired me and, although it’s non-fiction, sometimes I find that the best stories can be found in fact. It’s a beautiful-looking book and, at 784 pages, it should keep me busy for a while!

I chose Ellora because I adore non-fiction and when I was little my mum had this beautiful book called Anastasia’s Album that I loved looking through. I loved the beautiful pictures and reading such an interesting story. I loved the movie too which I saw after the book.

Congratulations to Ellora and thank-you so much to everyone who entered the giveaway.

Check out the next giveaway which is an Art Giveaway where I’ll give $50 to someone to buy craft supplies.

2 thoughts on “Book giveaway winner announced

  1. Thank you very much for picking me! You really are so generous, and such a lovely person!

    My books arrived a couple of days ago – I managed to get three, online from my favourite bookshop (Foyles). I got The Romanovs (of course), as well as Flaneuse: Women Walk the City by Lauren Elkin and The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

